Tortured for Christ

Tortured for ChristOne Man Who Dared to Stand UpMonths of solitary confinement, years of periodic physical torture, constant suffering from hunger and cold, the anguish of brainwashing and mental cruelty these are the experiences of a Romanian pastor during his 14 years in Communist prisons.His crime, like that of

1

Categories: martyrdom

The Mistake (Off-Campus, #2)

The Mistake (Off-Campus, #2)He s a player in ways than one College junior John Logan can get any girl he wants For this hockey star, life is a parade of parties and hook ups, but behind his killer grins and easygoing charm, he hides growing despair about the dead end road he ll be forced to walk after graduation A sexy

4

Categories: martyrdom

Modernity and the Holocaust

Modernity and the HolocaustA new afterword to this edition, The Duty to Remember, But What tackles the difficult issues of guilt and innocence on the individual and societal levels Zygmunt Bauman explores the silences found in debates about the Holocaust, and asks what the historical facts of the Holocaust tell us about

5

Categories: martyrdom

A Bride for His Majesty's Pleasure

A Bride for His Majesty's PleasureThe debt Ionanthe will leave her freedom at the castle doors Ancient laws demand an eye for an eye she must pay the price for her sister s mistake The payment Recently crowned Prince Max plans to bring change to his country, but only after his new bride has arrived as settlement for the debt he

9

Categories: martyrdom

Dead of Night (Thorne Hill, #1)

Dead of Night (Thorne Hill, #1)Never trust a vampire I might have learned that lesson the hard way But when I find myself in a vampire owned bar, I don t have much of a choice With vampires still trying to assimilate into mainstream society, I ve done Lucas King a favor by stopping one of his patrons from draining a human dry

0

Categories: martyrdom

Releasing The Gods (The Titan's Saga #1)

Releasing The Gods (The Titan's Saga #1)Maisy Parker isn t asking for a lot in life Just good friends, good fun, and finally reaching one hundred thousand followers on Instagram She s well on her way to all of that, until one drunken dare ends up with a cut hand, blood sacrifices, and a thousand year old prison opening to reveal a giant

1

Categories: martyrdom

Winterwood

WinterwoodBe careful of the dark, dark wood Especially the woods surrounding the town of Fir Haven Some say these woods are magical Haunted, even Rud to be a witch, only Nora Walker knows the truth She and the Walker women before her have always shared a special connection with the woods And it s

2

Categories: martyrdom

When Wishes Bleed

When Wishes BleedOne Prince One Witch One Fate The upheaval in my life began the moment a prince stumbled into my house and asked me to read his fortune Any other night, I might have made an excuse to get him to leave, but this was no normal visit My fingers prickled to touch him So, I granted his request by

9

Categories: martyrdom

The Librarian's Vampire Assistant, Book 4

The Librarian's Vampire Assistant, Book 4From New York Times Bestseller Mimi Jean Pamfiloff comes a snarky Mystery with a side dish of Romance and two sprinkles of chaos, THE LIBRARIAN S VAMPIRE ASSISTANT, Book Four Yep These books are STANDALONES But the you read, the merrier SHE S MINE BUT HAS SHE FORGOTTEN A crazy vampire

0

Categories: martyrdom

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from 1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz Caledon Holt is the Kingdom of Renovia s

6

Categories: martyrdom

All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth, #1)

All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth, #1)Set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice, Adalyn Grace s All the Stars and Teeth is a thrilling fantasy for fans of Stephanie Garber s Caraval and Sarah J Maas s Throne of Glass series She will reign As princess of the island

7

Categories: martyrdom