The Empress of Salt and Fortune

The Empress of Salt and FortuneWith the heart of an Atwood tale and the visuals of a classic Asian period drama The Empress of Salt and Fortune is a tightly and lushly written narrative about empire, storytelling, and the anger of women A young royal from the far north is sent south for a political marriage Alone and sometimes

Cursed: An Anthology of Dark Fairy Tales

Cursed: An Anthology of Dark Fairy TalesFairy tales take a weird twist in this anthology compiling stories from an all star cast of fantasy writers, including stories from Neil Gaiman, Charlie Jane Anders and Alison Littlewood.Here in this book you ll find unique twists on the fairy tale conceit of the curse, from the traditional to

Made to Order: Robots and Revolution

Made to Order: Robots and Revolution100 years after Karel Capek coined the word, robots are an everyday idea, and the inspiration for countless stories in books, film, TV and games They are often among the least privileged, most unfairly used of us, and the robots are like humans, the interesting they become This

That We May Live

That We May LiveThe first book in the new Calico series from Two Lines Press, That We May Live represents the vanguard of speculative fiction being published in China today with seven stories that are utterly disorienting yet disturbingly familiar A woman impulsively decides to visit her grandmother in a scene

The Mad Kyoto Shoe Swapper and Other Short Stories from Japan

The Mad Kyoto Shoe Swapper and Other Short Stories from JapanFrom the unique standpoint of an American woman who married into a Japanese family and has lived in Japan for than thirty years, Rebecca Otowa weaves enchanting tales of her adopted home that portray the perspective of both the Japanese and the foreigner on the universal issues that face us all

What Shines from It

What Shines from ItThe eleven stories in Sara Rauchs What Shines from It are rife with the physical and psychic wounds of everyday life In Beholden, girl meets boy meets the unsettled spirits of post 9 11 New York City, but her future cant hold them all In Kitten, a struggling veteran and his wife argue over

The Hidden Girl and Other Stories

The Hidden Girl and Other StoriesFrom award winning author Ken Liu comes his much anticipated second volume of short stories Ken Liu is one of the most lauded short story writers of our time This collection includes a selection of his science fiction and fantasy stories from the last five years sixteen of his best plus a new

And I Do Not Forgive You: Stories & Other Revenges

And I Do Not Forgive You: Stories & Other RevengesExciting fans of such writers as Kelly Link, Karen Russell, and Carmen Maria Machado with prose that shimmers and stings, Amber Sparks holds a singular role in the canon of the weird Now, she reaches new, uncanny heights with And I Do Not Forgive You In Mildly Happy, With Moments of Joy, a friend

Finna

FinnaWhen an elderly customer at a big box furniture store slips through a portal to another dimension, its up to two minimum wage employees to track her across the multiverse and protect their companys bottom line Multi dimensional swashbuckling would be hard enough, but our two unfortunate souls broke

I Know You Know Who I Am

I Know You Know Who I AmThroughout this striking debut collection we meet characters who have lied, who have sometimes created elaborate falsehoods, and who now must cope with the way that those deceptions eat at the very fabric of their lives and relationships In the title story, the narrator, desperate to save a love

Strange Girls: Women in Horror Anthology

Strange Girls: Women in Horror AnthologyFor fans of American Horror Story, Shirley Jackson, and Creepshow You know them Those girls that aren t quite like everyone else Those girls who stand out in the crowd Those girls that dare to be different Those girls are dangerous In Strange Girls, twenty one authors dare to tackle what makes

Finding Their Rhythm (Taking the Leap #2)

Finding Their Rhythm (Taking the Leap #2)Emilia Emmie Waldgrave is sick of being under her fathers thumb He dangles her trust fund over her head, forcing her to comply with all of his many rules When he tries to force her to marry a business partners son, she knows that she needs to make a change Enter Ruskin Roman Ruskin has been

Red Rain (Nameless #4)

Red Rain (Nameless #4)In a town where the corrupt are protected, a bereaved mother seeks retribution for an arsonists deadly crimes Only Nameless can help ease the burden of her griefand satisfy her ragein part four of this thrilling series.After a suspicious house fire, Regina Belmont lost her two children, was left

Memories of Tomorrow (Nameless #6)

Memories of Tomorrow (Nameless #6)What strange science made Nameless who he is What catastrophes have been erased from his memories In the stunning conclusion of this series, the dark past comes flooding back, and Nameless must decide how much he really wants to know.In Indiana, a murderous psycho has kidnapped his own

The Mercy of Snakes (Nameless #5)

The Mercy of Snakes (Nameless #5)A series of suspicious deaths in a retirement home draws Nameless into the confidence of a terrified former residentand into the dark heart of a shocking conspiracy In part five of the Nameless series, its time to hunt.Oakshore Park is Michigans most exclusive assisted living community Presided

Norse Mythology

Norse MythologyNeil Gaiman, long inspired by ancient mythology in creating the fantastical realms of his fiction, presents a bravura rendition of the Norse gods and their world from their origin though their upheaval in Ragnarok In Norse Mythology, Gaiman stays true to the myths in envisioning the major Norse

The Billionaire's Heart

The Billionaire's HeartHigh School art teacher Sophie Smith is usually the most honest of women But when her dearest friend and mentor asks her to be her stand in on a two week vacation at an Amalfi Coast luxury resort, she wont let her down even if it means posing as a rich, pampered socialite As it turns out, Sophie

The Debriefing

The DebriefingInternational bestselling author Jeffery Deaver explores the borderline between lies and loyalty in a story of a brotherhood on the brink In the wake of a disastrous firefight with a Mexican cartel, two El Paso police officers find themselves in a military hospital facing a debriefing about what